Fore!

Standard

     In one week the greatest golfers in the world will be in town for the PGA Championship at the Atlanta Athletic Club in Johns Creek. And yes, Tiger is playing! I will be there, along with Larry Smith from CNN to host nightly specials about the players, the course, the heat, the standings, everything! We are going to have a great time. In preparation for my stint as a golf analyst I recently took a golf lesson and played a hole at the Atlanta Athletic Club. I’m not going to lie. I’m a lousy golfer. But I had fun and I gained an appreciation for how hard this game truly is. Below you’ll find links to both stories on our website. If you need a good laugh check them out. Also, I’m going to try and remember to tweet from the course next week and send pictures of golfers when and if we snag them for interviews! Check out our live coverage starting next Wednesday,  Thursday, and Saturday at 7:00 p.m. And Friday at 6:00 p.m. Maybe we’ll even convince the elusive Tiger to chat with us for a minute! Follow me on twitter at @CBSAtlFisher.

My first golf lesson at Steel Canyon course in Sandy Springs: http://www.cbsatlanta.com/category/209319/pga-2011-championship

Playing the 18th at Atlanta Athletic Club (a par 16?)http://www.cbsatlanta.com/category/209319/pga-2011-championship

Leave a Reply

